Select your language:

Structure and Management

The Board of Directors of CGEO consists of seven members and the majority is women. The Board elected by the General Assembly for a term of three years. It has the overall responsibility for its operation; it forms its objectives and maps out its strategy.

Its research-scientific project is designed and organized by the Scientific Committee which consists of distinguished scientists with a wide spectrum of scientific specialties from Greece and other European countries.

The following Departments operate in the framework of the Observatory:

  1. Advisory Unit of Employment

  2. Financial Support Office

  3. Education/Training Office

  4. Public Relations and European Programmes Office

  5. Accompanying Services Office

  6. Research - Survey Office

  7. Publications of forms and periodicals Office

  8. Data Processing Office ( electronic base)

The Cyprus gender Equality Observatory (CGEO) has been under the auspices of the Ministry of Justice and Public Order, which funds part of the operative expenses.